Forum:

Thread: Loestrin 24 Fe - crying, anxiety, disaster!

Junior Member Array

Default Loestrin 24 Fe - crying, anxiety, disaster!

Hey all, so I've been taking Loestrin 24 Fe for about 2 weeks now. I'm 24 years old and this is my first try at hormonal birth control. I haven't had any physical side effects, but my emotions are OUT OF CONTROL. I feel anxious all the time and I cry about nothing! I understand that they say to wait for a little while and see if you adjust but I'm not sure I can handle this. I'm usually a VERY happy person. I'm feeling like a disaster now!

I guess my question is, has this ever happened to anyone and gone away? And if I can't handle it, is it okay to just stop taking it or do I need to finish the pack?

Please help, guys!

WH Head Moderator Array WildChild's Avatar
    Blog Entries

This sounds simply miserable.
    Have you talked to your doctor or nurse practitioner about this?

I was put on a HRT for non stop bleeding a couple years ago and had a similar response. I called the doctor after a couple of days and told her this wasn't going to fly and we had to find some other solution. I wasn't seeking a conception control but there are many options, I think it would be a good idea to look at other things you could use.
    We can only learn to love by loving. - Iris Mudoch, British writer

Junior Member Array