Forum:

Thread: Grape seed oil to prevent cancer

Banned from WH Array

Default Grape seed oil to prevent cancer

I've read a lot of articles that grape seed oil/ grape seed extract prevents certain kind of cancer. But I am rather in doubt because these articles are submitted by people who are not in the health industry. Are there scientific studies to prove this? And what is the difference between grape seed extract and grape seed oil?

We have a history of cancer in our family and I would like to take some supplements to prevent getting cancer. I am also on the pill, which makes me even at more risk to cancer.
    Last edited by iosonocandace16; 05-29-2011 at 01:39 PM. Reason: subscribe to thread

APRIL 2011 POSTER OF THE MONTH Array ItsASecret's Avatar
    Blog Entries

Are there scientific studies to prove this?
    If you are looking for real data then the only place to look is in actual research Journal articles. I am a researcher and the only online sources I use are PubMed and NCBI, they major online hubs for anything to do with research. If something legit is to be found it will be there. Everything else is going to be majority of uneducated bloggers trying to sell a basement cancer cure concoction, if it looks like a poorly made website of information than you can quickly summarize it as no good simply based on common sense. You need to be careful as to what you buy, especially from online sources. There is no cure for any cancer. You can eat foods that are thought to prevent cancer but absolutely nothing is going to without a doubt prevent cancer. Everyone already has cancer cells in them whether they like it or not, prevention can be brought on simply by not eating a poor diet like sodas, fast food, or junk foods. Eat all the grapes you want they are healthy for you, but many people who have eaten a ton of fruit still get cancer. Top athletes eating perfectly with great exercise get cancer, no one is immune. The thing with grape seed oil is that science