Forum:

Thread: Pain when inserting tampon, help?

Junior Member Array

Unhappy Pain when inserting tampon, help?

I've been using tampons for about 5 or 6 years now, and I don't usually sleep with them in, but this month and last month's visitors have caused me pain when I insert a tampon, or if i move around too much. It almost feels like there's something up there, but 1. I checked and 2. I think I'd notice (or be dead from TSS) if something had been stuck in my vagina for two months (eek!). Does anyone know why this could be? I've never had any pain from using tampons before, I use unscented and plastic applicators so it's not an allergy or too much friction. any ideas?

Junior Member Array

is my question too stupid?

Junior Member Array

no its not too stupid. I cant wear tampons because when i insert them they hurt me.

Junior Member Array

Have you recently changed brands of tampons. I've noticed that different brands fit differently, and there are some that I simply cannot wear.

Additionally, make certain that you are using tampons that are just heavy enough to meet your needs - using a more absorbant tampon than needed can also lead to pain.

VIP Member Array

Post Tampons

It took me a while to get used to tampons because they hurt me but i eventually got used to them.I have always like Tampax i could never use Lillets.Make sure that both parts of the applicator flushes away and use the right type to your flow.

yorkielass

Junior Member Array

tamponnsssss

Junior Member Array