Women’s Health Interactive Forums

• If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

pregnant,don't know what's safe??

Collapse
X
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
Clear All

• pregnant,don't know what's safe??

I am an esthetics student and I am recently pregnant.I have been using this product at school for my dry skin and just to upkeep the overall texture of my skin and I was pretty content.I have recently become pregnant and now I am afraid what and what not to use.I went to my doctor and she said without the actual lists of all the ingredients,she can't say if it's safe.I've called the manufacturer for a list of what they believe to be safe and they won't help either.My instructors at school are clueless about ingredients and harm to unborn children.I currently use Dr. Perricone and made sure my facesoap didn't contain any form of vitamin A or essential oils since that is the only thing I know to avoid.Some oils can cause cervical contractions,some mimic hormones,some enter into the bloodstream.It seems I know enough to be afraid but I am having no luck as to finding "safe" products.Can anyone help me,my skin is dry and currently unprotected each day as I am afraid of all of these new "Vitaminerals and Oils" they seem to add to everything.I am in the process of going to see a dermatologist in two weeks.Until then,would love to get some opinions on what others may have found to be good for this situation as well.Thanks

• If you are not sure about don't use it. That is the only way to be 100% sure. If you need a good lotion try a coco butter lotion, they even have one to help prevent stretch marks.

Comment

• Olive Oil.
      I swear by Olive Oil.
      I use olive oil on my body, and on my children.