• If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Stained teeth causing work problems

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Stained teeth causing work problems

Hello, I am a receptionist at a hair salon in Oshawa. It is a posh place. I have been working there for almost two years now. I have a bad habit, that is, I smoke at least one cigarette every day and lately, I have started to get yellow and stained teeth. This has affected my job as well. My boss made fun of me in front my colleagues and asked me to go find a job elsewhere. Apparently, my job is to sit there and look pretty. I felt devastated. I went to a dental health care clinic near my home to find a solution to this and they asked me to get a teeth whitening job. I also want to quit my smoking habits. After all, all this erupted because I started smoking. I don't if I made the right decision. Is there another solution? Will this be covered by my health insurance? Kindly share your thoughts and suggestions.
    Last edited by jns; 05-16-2018, 01:43 AM. Reason: Outbound links are not allowed.

It's an elective, cosmetic procedure so I doubt your insurance covers.

Personally I would find another job. What your boss did is completely unprofessional and could be considered harrassment and hostile behavior.

Comment