Women’s Health Interactive Forums

• If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Is my boyfriend cheap?

Collapse
X
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
Clear All

• Is my boyfriend cheap?

Hi, I've been wondering about this for a while now... I am in a serious relationship for 5+ years with a man a lot older than me. Although we're in a long distance relationship (i'm studying abroad) we chat everyday and plan to get married as soon as I finish Uni. He's working as a teacher and we're both working together on a game project as well.

However, the past few years, I bought him presents, such as his favourite games and always volunteered to buy him things he needs (eg. Computer programs). But i think it has become a habit and now he always asks me to pay for him. As I've mentioned, I am a frigging college student, have no job and living on my parents' support. But I wanted him to be happy so I just kept silent.

BUT, a few months ago, I went back and we had a few dates. He did pay for movie tickets and we had a great time. I gave him his favourite books, presents for his parents and even matching rings. He mentioned before that he would give me a ring during my visit so I was expecting it. But all he got me was an old game card that he had... I was quite disappointed, since those dates were our rare chances to meet in 5 years. I just kept silent since i thought he might simply be struggling with money.