Women’s Health Interactive Forums

• If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

When is enough and time to leave hubby?

Collapse
X
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
Clear All

• When is enough and time to leave hubby?

Hello everyone,
    I feel really weird writing about this as this is my first time exposing my real thoughts and feelings.

Where do i start? O.k, my hubby and I met about 10 years ago and we have only been married for 4 years, we have 2 boys whom we both adore.
    My husband's job requires us to travel extensively, leaving us in one country for 2 years maximum.

To cut a long story short, we are both from different countries and a year ago, his mom was diagnosed with cancer, so we moved here for the sake of him and his family (even though he says it is a better job opportunity) and me giving up mine.
    o.k, so we arrived in Europe, no friends, no family, I am unable to communicate as I only speak English and so it was really hard for me the first six months, we fought alot and the first fight we had I don't even remember why it was so unimportant. Anyway, he spat on me, threw me on the floor, hit me (I did fight back), we didn't speak for a while after that, but you know the funny thing...HE NEVER APOLOGISED, he says I provoked him and it was my fault!! Of course, after thinking about it I thought maybe I did get in his face a bit too much, maybe I was being an insensitive cow so I let it slide.