Women’s Health Interactive Forums

• If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

marriage problems, need help

Collapse
X
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
Clear All

• marriage problems, need help

Hi everyone! this is my first time participating in a forum. I decided to do this because I am going through a bad time in my marriage and I simply don't know what to do. I need so much help.

My Husband and I have been married for 3 years now, we met at work and became connected right away. I used to love doing everything with him, working, traveling, friends, sharing hobbies, dreams for the future etc. He was always nice to me and my family and I to his and him; we loved having them over to visit. both our families are far away.

When I met him, we seemed to have the same ideals for the future, same hobbies, same love and respect for our families, we both put our relationship above friends, we used to exercise together, decide things together, solve problems together, do house chores together, I thought so highly of him.

He was an ICU nurse and I was a new grad med surge nurse. It seemed a perfect life to me.

Things have changed now. We dated for a year and then we got married. We did a small wedding because we wanted to have a long honey moon. three months after we got married the problems started. I opened a Facebook account for him so he could stay connected with family and friends as he was a traveling nurse who decided to stay where I was.

Soon after the Facebook account was created he started behaving oddly. He added all this voluptuous women as his friends, people he had never met before, and the flirtatious comments from this women started showing up on his account.