• If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

When do I say enough is enough?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

When do I say enough is enough?

Hi everybody,

I just wanted to get somebody’s opinion on something that’s been happening with my boyfriend and I. We’ve been dating for a little over a year now and for the most part I am very happy in my relationship. However, over the past year I have come to learn that he’s insecure and jealous, because of a previous relationship he had where he got cheated on.

About 6 months into our relationship, he started doing this thing where he would jokingly accuse me of cheating on him. I’m an engineer, so my coworkers are mostly men. In my first job, I became friends with 2 male coworkers, let’s call them Zack and Cody. I tell my boyfriend everything, so I would tell him stories about my coworkers, and often, he would start saying stuff like “you keep talking about Zack, you must like him or something” or “I hope you’re not cheating on me with Cody.” He always said these things jokingly, so I always either ignored it or reassured him that I would never do that to him.

One time he was seriously concerned that I was going to cheat on him back in February when I went on a trip for my new job, which turned into an argument.