Women’s Health Interactive Forums

• If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Is there any way to make cooking fun?

Collapse
X
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
Clear All

• Is there any way to make cooking fun?

Hi all!
    Recently I've been doing a deal of thinking, and since this is my senior year at high school, I think it's about time I started learning how to cook.
    It's not that I haven't tried before, but to me it's just...tedious.
    I mean, I can't even master a grilled cheese, for goodness sakes. I'd really like to be able to make some simple meals atleast by the time I graduate. Sure, I could just go buy a recipe book and get started, but like I said, I lack motivation. How can I make cooking more enjoyable, and something I'll be able to suceed at when I have a place of my own?
    I don't want to be one of those people who rely on frozen foods and PB&J's the rest of their lives...

• Do you enjoy the foods you cook for yourself? All of a sudden I'm hungry for grilled cheese :P I make bangin' grilled cheese.
    I didn't learn how to cook properly until I had someone I wanted to cook for ... and after that, when I was the only one who would cook for me. Cook things you enjoy eating, and maybe you can get over the tedium.
    <center><i>Nature gives us shapeless shapes,<br>Clouds and waves and flame,<br>But human expectation is that love remains the same,<br>And when it doesn’t, we point our fingers and blame.</i><br><a href="http://www.womens-health.com/boards/register.php">Register</a>|<a href="http://www.womens-health.com/boards/members/little.html">Contact Admin</a>|<a href="mailto:support*womens-health.com?subject=Forum Contact">Email Admin</a></center>

Comment