Women’s Health Interactive Forums

• If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

My Passion For Creativity And Art Is Making Me Feel Really Lonely

Collapse
This is a sticky topic.
X
X
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
Clear All

• My Passion For Creativity And Art Is Making Me Feel Really Lonely

Being an artist for a living can be incredibly rewarding but often not without first working through feelings of creative loneliness and artist stereotypes.

As an artist myself, I have experienced this firsthand. Since being an artist is my calling, I thought it would be easy to make it into a full-time living. But in reality, I experienced a lot of intense feelings of loneliness and isolation that I wasn't prepared for.

I wrote this article to share my story with fellow creative's who may be going through something similar. You can read it here:

https://www.womens-health.com/creati...ist-loneliness

As an artist, have you found ways to overcome creative loneliness? Or does loneliness fuel the fire of your creativity? This is the place to talk about it.

By sharing these stories with each other, we will help others going through this to meaningfully connect and work through their own feelings of loneliness and isolation.
    Editor’s Note: This forum post is part of our ongoing series The Roots Of Loneliness Project: Unearthing Why We Feel Alone, the first-of-its-kind directory that comprehensively explores the phenomenon of loneliness and 80+ types that we might experience over the course of our lives.

Click the link to find resources and information on virtually any form of loneliness you may be personally experiencing.
    Last edited by Ashlee T.; 04-20-2020, 07:47 AM.