Women’s Health Interactive Forums

• If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

I'm Feeling Incredibly Lonely & Isolated After Graduating College

Collapse
This is a sticky topic.
X
X
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
Clear All

• I'm Feeling Incredibly Lonely & Isolated After Graduating College

With the future at your fingertips, graduating college can be a very exciting time. But it can also result in feelings of loneliness, uncertainty, and isolation.

Even though graduation couldn't come soon enough, once I graduated I found myself feeling pressured, lonely, worried, and longing for my life before graduating.

How about you?

I wrote this article to share my own experience as well as offer advice on some ways to cope for those who may be currently going through this.

You can read it here:

https://www.womens-health.com/post-college-loneliness

Did you experience post-college loneliness? What did you do to get through it?

Sharing our stories allows us to meaningfully connect with others who may be going through something similar.
    Editor’s Note: This forum post is part of our ongoing series The Roots Of Loneliness Project: Unearthing Why We Feel Alone, the first-of-its-kind directory that comprehensively explores the phenomenon of loneliness and 80+ types that we might experience over the course of our lives.

Click the link to find resources and information on virtually any form of loneliness you may be personally experiencing.
    Last edited by Ashlee T.; 04-20-2020, 07:59 AM.

• Oh Emily, I definitely experienced this! Thank you for sharing your experience.