• If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Should I see a doctor?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Should I see a doctor?

Hello! My case is a bit strange and as much as I search on google I canít find a solid answer.

A bit of context: I have PCOS, Iím 25, I have an IUD (hormonal), and Iím travelling SE Asia and I have been travelling for 9 months now.

First I was having bleeding after sex, not a ton of blood but noticeable, and a bit of pain afterwards. It was very irregular since I had not had bleeding after sex (sometimes I would have pain, but I heard that happens because of PCOS). I went to a doctor in Thailand, she performed a PAP and said my cervix bled when she swabbed, indicating a cervical infection. She prescribed me doxycycline for 10 days which I completed.

I was emailed the lab results and I was negative for HPV and a couple STIís (chlamydia and gonorrhea).

I havent had bleeding after sex since then, but Iíve noticed strange discharge lately, thick and white/clumpy and it has also been yellowish and greenish. I looked this up as well and those can indicate other issues. However, I have no itching, discomfort or burning while I pee to tell me itís a yeast infection.

I think im due for my period soon (again, I have PCOS so my cycles are very irregular and I canít really predict when theyíre coming). So I wonder if this strange discharge is just from my cycle or if there is something else going on that I need to get tested for?

Any advice is appreciated! Trying to deal with this in a foreign country is stressful to say the least. But I feel fine otherwise, I just wish my body would work normally and put my mind at ease!

Thank you!