Yeast, bv or something else?

Women’s Health Interactive Forums

• If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Yeast, bv or something else?

Collapse
X
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
Clear All

• Yeast, bv or something else?

Hello ladies! I'm Dana- 31 years old, married, no kids and definitely not pregnant. It's my first time posting about anything like this... I'll try to include all the details I can. Around the 1st of the year I started feeling what I thought was either bv or yeast infection starting(itching, irritation, white discharge with no smell).I tried treating naturally with Epsom salt soaks and tea tree oil/coconut oil inserts. After about a week I only felt mild relief. I took a home yeast test, came back negative. A couple days later went to the doctor, negative bv and yeast tests. The doc prescribed an anti fungal cream (nystatin ) and inserts (vandazole). I dont like traditional medicine so I filled them but haven't used them as I'm scared if it's not yeast/bv it will make a yeast infection happen. So for the past 8 days I did more tea tree inserts and the itching, burning and discharge has gotten better but is still bothering me, especially at night and after exercise. I've now stopped the natural inserts for 2 days now, feeling about the same. I've struggled in the past from bv and yeast, normally cutting back sugar and tea tree helps but it's not going away this time! My husband and I haven't had sex in over 3 weeks, it's really stressing me out. I will include that I get periods every 3 weeks like clockwork and have really bad pre-menstration symptoms every time. My hormones must be jacked up cause my face looks like I'm 15 and my mood swings and cravings are horrible.I have Hpv and