Women’s Health Interactive Forums

• If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Do I have a hormonal imbalance?

Collapse
X
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
Clear All

• Do I have a hormonal imbalance?

Hello everyone. I need some advice.
    I think I may have a hormonal imbalance or something along those lines. I recently have been very stressed out because of school. I constantly go through these mood swings every day. It started a couple months ago and hasn't got much better. I'll go from pretty happy but I honestly haven't been very happy in a long time. Then I got to either very depressed, anxious, agitated, or sometimes really mad. There's no reason for it. My mother has also described me lately as having these "obsessions" I'll focus my time on something stupid like my cellphone I just got I don't really like it so I just keep freaking out about it. Which is utterly stupid. But I get this wave of this feeling that causes me to panic about it. I can't sleep until it's very late at night and I can't stay awake any longer. Or I'll wake up at odd hours of the night for no reason. I feel "foggy" as if I can't clearly be in reality. I don't really understand it all. I feel lost and I sometimes need to talk to someone but it's so late at night and I'm afraid to call anyone because I know I'm being annoying to them, even when they say I'm not. What could be wrong with me?

• This doesn't sound like anything serious, just an overall imbalance in... life!

First off I'd recommend to do something about that stress. Why don't you mold your days into routines that include exercise, healthy eating, and a consistent sleep schedule (tire yourself out during the day and you won't have trouble falling asleep).