Women’s Health Interactive Forums

• If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Unemployed

Collapse
X
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
Clear All

• Unemployed

Excuse me if I waffle, I have quite a few emotions running through my head.....

I graduated from University in May 2009 and since then have been practically unemployed (I do work but barely enough to pay the rent). At first I started off quite positive thinking I'd get a job but it's almost a year later and no luck. I try VERY hard and put a lot of effort into finding a job - I apply for about 10 a day which is not bad going I don't think, certainly not lazy! But still no luck...

Now it's got to the point where I can't face getting out of bed in the morning, I don't want to have sex with my boyfriend (I'll happily oblige because I feel that it's an important part of a relationship but I don't really get 'horny' any more). I've also put on weight (not much but enough for me to feel a bit less attractive than I was a few months ago), and I'm in such a fragile mood all the time.

I feel so useless, like noone wants me. I'm hardworking, pretty smart etc. and it;s just so depressing putting all you've got to offer into a job application and being turned down again and again and again.

Has anyone else been through this? Sorry to moan, I'm just at the end of my tether...

• You sound a little depressed.

What kind of medical help do you have available to you? Primary care doctor? Psychiatrist?

What kind of job-finding services are available to you? What did you study? What kind of job are you looking for?