Women’s Health Interactive Forums

• If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

normal?

Collapse
X
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
Clear All

• normal?

well im a freshman in college and sice i started i noticed im not my normal self. well before that my mom n stepdad divorced and i had to start helping with the bills. me n mymom payin wasnt enough n we started gettin notices.. then i started skool n stopped working. From the beginning i got A LOT of work n just starting it was hard to keep up. then in december my fiance broke up with me. Im pretty sure i got depressed and still am. i find that i cant pay attention in class anymore no matter how hard i try, i never understand anything, like i cant grasp what im being taught anymore because it just wont stay in my head. im failing classes and i just dont want to do skool anymore because of that.My mom tells me that she still cant keep up with the bills so i help with the financial aid money i get bak, ther r other things but itll b too much if i say the rest. i also suffer from frequent migranes as i mentioned in another thread. i also get frequent panic attacks or anxiety, not sure which ones. But sometimes i seem to randomly get them but its mostly just my chest getting so tight that it hurts to breathe. last night i had another coincidental run in with my ex and i got horrible panic attacks each time i would get shaky all over,my palms would sweat,my heart was beating faster than i thot it could n i felt nauseous and i couldnt sleep. which didnt help because i have insomnia too. my mind justraces about everything when i try to go to sleep,n other times im sleepy but just cant sleep. seems like as soon as i left for college everything went wrong with m