Women’s Health Interactive Forums

• If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

I don't know how to get along with women

Collapse
X
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
Clear All

• I don't know how to get along with women

Hi, I'm a college student and I have no friends. My whole life up until college I had the tightest group of best friends out there, but now I don't know how to get along with girls anymore. I'm not sure what happened. I feel confident talking to men, for the most part. But when it comes to girls, I have no idea how to interact! With men I can be relaxed and be myself and laugh. But with girls whenever I try to talk it's like they shun me immediately. In groups, I can feel all the girls mentally go against me at once. I'm put in this weird-girl category. I accept that the problem is me - I just don't know what it is about me or how to fix it. I really want some friends this year, I'm tired of just hanging out with my boyfriend and the cat all the time, lol. Please help?

• Pink, how do you interact when you are in a group of people you don't know? If you are pretty and act extroverted, guys will interact with you. If you do the same thing with a group of girls, I could see them shutting you out.

You may have to try to build friends amongst study friends and dorm friends if you live in a dorm. It can be tough at first building up a group of friends.
    I have but one lamp by which my feet are guided, and that is the lamp of experience.
    Shall we gather strength by irresolution and inaction? Shall we acquire the means of effectual resistance by lying supinely on our backs and hugging the delusive phantom of hope, until our enemies shall have bound us hand and foot?