• If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

ocd? panic attacks

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• ocd? panic attacks

Hi this is my first time posting. I'm only 16. So about a month ago I was on the phone with this guy Im clearly too attached too. He told me about this girl hes been seeing. This basically caught me off guard and I was very upset. This was late at night around 4a.m. I was very upset but that was it... after I got off the phone I had a panic attack and all sorts of horrible thoughts. These thoughts are so crazy to me such as harming friends or family. I even started questioning God. I freaked out even more, but the thoughts have been with me for about a month. I've told my father and about the amount of stress and worry they bring me. Ive already made an apt. With a mental heath doctor. But to be clear I don't want these thoughts. Does anybody know what the heck is going on? I'm SO anxious 24/7 now.. i feel sometimes as if i dont have control. this is so unlike me. Before all of this I was happy and didn't have such morbid thoughts. Could I have an anxiety disorder or a chemical imbalance? Please help. I panic over being psycho and I hate it.

Hi Amanda, welcome to WH.

Until you have some routine tests honestly, no one can answer you other than a professional. But, I'm glad that your Father listened and made an appointment.

Disappointments in life naturally create havoc in our thinking patterns. And each disappointment can make you feel worse, there is only so much anyone can take..

I was wondering though, you stated "before" do you mean before this boy you had been talking to, you were "ok" still suffered anxiety but not with morbid thoughts?