Accepting Who You Are

Women’s Health Interactive Forums

• If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Accepting Who You Are

Collapse
X
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
Clear All

• Accepting Who You Are

I am coming to accept who I am as a person. I will always be quiet and reserved: that is who I am. And I can't change it. I will always be emotional and soft. This makes me sensitive, understanding and kind. I was never the hard girl who sneered and yelled her opinions across the room: and never will be. I am also an artist. I am not some military officer who is strict and rigid.

I think turning flaws into advantages is the key to self acceptance. For example: loud can be confident and brave. Being quiet and soft can mean being kind and thoughtful.

What do YOU love about yourself? And are you self accepting?

• Great post!

I am an INTJ.

I, too, am an artist with a need for creative release.

My intuition is incredibly strong and sometimes I know what people are thinking before they even do. I have created many great relationships with people as a result of this. I pay very close attention.

I am very shy, but can come out of my shell when I need to.

I am learning to show my emotions. This has always been difficult for me (it's an INTJ thing!).

I am always seeking to improve (I guess this is both a good and a bad thing.)

"Be what you're looking for."

Comment