Women’s Health Interactive Forums

• If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Moving on from a painful event

Collapse
X
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
Clear All

• Moving on from a painful event

Hello! I’ve never really discussed this online so I hope this doesn’t attract negative attention.

When I was a freshman in high school (14), I was taken advantage of by a senior (18). I go to an all-girls school so I couldn’t have said anything for fear of being labeled as something that’s not heterosexual (which is a dangerous thing at Catholic school. i’ve always considered myself asexual, however, even before freshman year, and I’m very comfortable that way.)
    anyway, this senior would randomly grope me, put her hands between my legs and down my shirt, kiss me on the mouth, neck, collar, etc. and frequently make inappropriate comments about me and my sex life (did I masturbate, did i think i would be good in bed, and if I was sure i was asexual, to be specific), but she never did anything aside from that. i was a naive kid who was so desperate to fit in that I never thought twice and just assumed that’s how girls were. It wasn’t until my sophomore year that I realized what was happening and I fell into a depression. I’m a senior now, and I’ve been called a liar and an attention **** for trying to explain my story. I haven’t cut the girl off and I’m scared to even block her on social media, since she still thinks we’re friends.

What do I do? I feel like I’m asking for attention and that maybe I’m treating this bigger than it was. Thank you.

• Hey ggrant.