Women’s Health Interactive Forums

• If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Heavy heavy Cycle... when should I worry? Please help?

Collapse
X
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
Clear All

• Heavy heavy Cycle... when should I worry? Please help?

This is my first time on here, thank you for helping in advance. Tuesday and Wednesday it looked like I was going to start with very slight spotting but nothing to really use anything more than a liner. Thursday evening started FULL FORCE.. soaking a Puper PLUS tampon every 30-45 min. Here it is Friday lunchtime and it still has not let up. Also containing many many clots (all sizes) I'm freaking out... when should I worry? Please help me... thank you!!!

• Do you feel dizzy from blood lose? If so, be worried. If you continue to lose blood like you say, I would go to the doctor. I think going through a pad every 1-2 hours is OK, heavy, but OK. Also, remember, the actual amount of blood lose if very little. It just looks like a lot when soaked into a tampon or pad.
    Freedom is just another word for nothing left to lose - Kris Kristofferson and Fred Foster (sung by Janis Joplin)

Comment

• I used to soak through a heavy tampon and a heavy pad every 30-60mins for 2 or 3 days. I was so glad to get birth control. I could hardly go to school on my period. More than once I had to go home because my pants were covered in blood. It's not really abnormal especially when younger. Your body may sort it out over time. Exercise during the rest of your cycle can also help lessen your period. Some women who work out a lot don't even have periods but that's on the extreme end.