• If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Abnormal object found while menstrating?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Abnormal object found while menstrating?

Hey there,
    I'm kinda new at this and I hope I'm doing everything right and I hope I get some sort of advice. I also hope this isn't too gross? I've been to my local planned parenthood (about a month ago) and just started taking birth control for the first time ever (I'm 17 years old, female, and I've only been sexually active since mid April) I was prescribed Aubra and I have taken every pill on time to this day. This week I started my sugar pills and I am having my period but it's a bit heavy and I'm concerned. Isn't birth control supposed to make it lighter? I also experienced something rather scary (at least to me) the first day I got my period. (I'm sorry if this is gross but I'm sure you've heard and seen worse ) I went to the bathroom as soon as I woke up since I could feel I had gotten my period during the night. I looked down in my underwear and saw some blood and something odd. It was a grey blob covered in blood about 3 inches in length. It seemed rather fleshy and organ-like which, of course, freaked me out since I've never had anything like that ever happen to me. I quickly cleaned myself up and felt myself getting light headed and had to lay on the bathroom floor for a bit to recollect myself. I have no idea what that was. The night before I had some cramping (which isn't abnormal for me) but I still have no idea what that was. I hope someone can provide me with some answers. Is it an odd side effect? A piece of my uterus wall? Or something more serious? Thank you