Women’s Health Interactive Forums

• If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

what an amazing experience

Collapse
X
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
Clear All

• what an amazing experience

hello ladies
    i wish to share part of my struggle with you. i have been longing to have children of my own for over 6 years. my condition was genetic and on each reference, the doctor recommended that i try the several strategies of IVF. i had no clue on this IVF thing, nor did my hubby. in the spring of 2014, something happened that changed our perception. a friend f ours who had been in the united states came visiting. we opened up and she advised us to seek help in the countries of India, Russia or Ukraine. because she was not particular, the onus was on us to check clinics offering this service. my husband had saved enough and we finally saw the clinics in Ukraine to be ideal.
    among them, we had the chance to check on this biotexcom clinic in Kiev on their online portal. we were amazed and jumped at the lucrative offers on egg donation. moreover, we didn't have to pay a dime for accommodation and transport from the airport. three months from the day of contact, my husband and i were airborne to Ukraine. we were well received, booked in a hotel for check up the next day. we met many people at the clinic but the service was flawless. the presence of the interpreters helped a lot. we finally came to the point of stimulation and my hubby had to come back. the rest is now history, we got our first born son in august of 2015.

• Originally posted by marria simons View Post
    . i have been longing to have children of my own for over 6 years. we got our first born son in august of 2015.