Women’s Health Interactive Forums

• If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Hi all!

Collapse
X
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
Clear All

• Hi all!

Hello everyone!

I am a newbie as you could’ve guessed!

My name is Elvy. I am 55 years old. And I have been struggling with infertility for about 20 years.

Right now my husband and I are in the middle of a surrogacy program. We have chosen this route because we want my husband to be the father. Adoption seems a bit too distant for us, we are not ready to take this step yet. And I think that it is too late for us to adopt. Nonetheless we are still going for a baby. Anyways, I hope to get to know all of you.

Especially I’d like to receive some support. I am not young and the agency that we have chosen is located in Europe. We’re both from the US and no matter how hard it is to travel back and forth to Ukraine. It is still a better option than to spend all those thousands of dollars on the treatment in the US. We are ready to sacrifice a lot of time and nerves just to make sure that we will be able to take care of our baby when he’s finally born. With surrogacy abroad it is kind of easy - you will get so much time to prepare your surroundings.

So I am hoping to meet people who are in the same position or were in my shoes before. So I can share my journey and receive a comprehensive advice.

Thank you so much for your attention!