Women's Health Interactive Forums

• If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Should a woman be weary of her boyfriends friends who are women?

Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Should a woman be weary of her boyfriends friends who are women?

Hi, guys I am new to the program. My question is, should I be weary of my boyfriends friends? He seems to have a lot of friends who are women and that worries me. Just recently we went down memory lane and he was more open with me about his past relationships. Anyway, he has had a best friend whom he grew up with and stayed close with for years, but later on he and she decided to get intimate and ended up with a child. He said that they never really had a "committed" relationship. Once they began to become intimate, it was just based on whether or not they were in their own "boyfriend and girlfriend" relationship. For example, if they weren't seeing anybody, they would "hook" up. Well he said that she is similar to me in that she thinks too much; well he didn't really say that she was similar to me, but he said that she thinks too much and worries about things and I could tell by the looks in his eyes he wanted to say like "you" (plus he has told me that before) so I had like me right and he agreed. My question is, out of all the girlfriends he has had, she should be the one who is less likely to worry because she should know him. I mean they have grown up together, they're born on the same day, month, year and so I would think that she would know him best of all, so why would she worry unless she knows some bad things about him when it comes to relationships? Maybe I'm over thinking things. I think we, or I