Women's Health Interactive Forums

• If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

The cute anesthesiologist

Collapse
X
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• The cute anesthesiologist

Hello everyone!
    It's my first time posting on here and I just want to seek some advice/input about my situation. I work at a hospital in the operating room as a pharmacy technician and it is a VERY fast paced work environment. I interact with most people, but there are so many staff that it's a bit hard to make lasting connections with people. Anyway, this anesthesia resident has caught my eye and I feel like I might have caught his too, but I'm not sure if I'm reading too much into the signs or if there is really something there. Keep in mind that these signs happen VERY quickly in our day because we're so busy and I haven't had any chances to strike up a real conversation with him.

-We have acknowledged each other and say hi when we see each other
    -Once he stopped me in my path and gave me a wrapper or something and I jokingly said "thanks!" and as I walked away I believe I felt him touch my shoulder
    -Somehow that led to me flirting with him the next day and I told him I should give him something for that generous "gift" he gave me I offered him chocolate that I had
    -Other times we have ran into each other he'd jokingly ask "where's my chocolate? haha" and I said I didn't have any but I would bring him some the next day! He said he would bring me some too.