Women's Health Interactive Forums

• If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

My Husband left me and our 2 young children 10 months ago.

Collapse
X
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• My Husband left me and our 2 young children 10 months ago.

Hi,

This is my first time posting my story online looking for support. Thank you for your time reading this and any insights you may provide.

Ten months ago my husband of 9 years left me and our 2 young children (at the time 2 1/2 and 4). This was a total shock to me, I was blindsided. Six days after our 9th wedding anniversary he told me he was unhappy and thinking of asking his sister if he could stay with her for a while. We had been having a tough year financially and struggling through some transition, but I believed that we were happily married. In fact, I had gotten us a hotel room for our anniversary and we had a wonderful night "off" from the kids. We had what I thought was a pretty special, happy relationship in general.

Anyway, this story is too long to tell it all here, so I will do my best with the basics.

I will say though that I immediately went into action to try to entice him back to me. He had complained about me not being affectionate enough in the months prior to this, but our sex life was active and I never denied him intimacy.

Well, 2 weeks later I discovered very inappropriate messages between him and his high-school sweetheart from 17 years ago. They had been meeting in person as well as daily contact via phone, text and facebook. He left the house that night. He had no remorse.