Women's Health Interactive Forums

• If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Embarrasing hair.

Collapse
X
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Embarrasing hair.

(I'm sorry if this is in the wrong section, I'm new to this. feel free to move thread!) Now I know theres alot of threads about this. And I also know I'm much younger than most people on here. I'd rather not say how old. I've been lurking here for a while, and I'm really relieved that I'm not alone. Anyway, the problem is I have really thick, dark hairs in embarrasing places and it's making me really insecure. I mostly wear clothing that covers alot of my skin. I already get picked on for my dark arm hairs -- I don't even know what it's gonna be like if people see my stomach & back hairs. I even asked my mum if she could ask the doctor to write letters to my P.E teacher to get me out of P.E. I've been faking back- aches, etc.
    Especially when it involves alot of jumping/whatever.
    Anyway, it's been really depressing for me to see everyone in my class have boyfriends and stuff. I've never had one, because I'm just too insecure about my hairs. I've been growing dark, thick hairs since I was really young. (9 or so)