Women's Health Interactive Forums

• If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Almost weekly heavy clotting, when should I be concerned?

Collapse
X
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Almost weekly heavy clotting, when should I be concerned?

Hi, this is my first time writing somewhere like this, but I was hoping for some advice(like most people here I guess XD on if I should wait and see or if I should look into finding a way to get this checked out. I don't have insurance so any real Dr visits will be rather pricey for me, from what I've seen.

But yeah, mothersday weekend I had a day of extremely heavy clotting, unsure of the size of it cause I just figured I was having a heavy day, which happens occasionally, but it was enough that it caught me off guard and left an impression. The next weekend it happened again, but way heavier, thick large clots over the course of the day, with 2 that were about the same volume of a plum and the largest one almost double those two along with smaller ones throughout the day. It chilled out again and about 5 days later I had another slightly lesser but still heavy clot-explosion, and today, a little less than a week later it's back with a vengance again.

I've never bled this close together before, this heavy. I've had heavy cycles, but this condensed has me wondering if somethings going on?