Women's Health Interactive Forums

• If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Troubles with family accepting boyfriend

Collapse
X
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Troubles with family accepting boyfriend

Hi there, this is my first post. I came across this site trying to research this topic about my boyfriend and family and felt that you guys could give me the best advice.

I'm not really sure to begin, so I'm sorry if this is sort of rambly. I am 19. This is my first year of my first choice college, and so far I am quite satisfied with my overall experience. My only problem is a lingering issue with my family not being able to accept my boyfriend. He and I first met through a group of mutual friends in high school, and we hit it off quite well. We have now been in a relationship for a year. My immediate family has been very slow in coming to accept him while, as far as I know, my extended family remains oblivious, and it has been an almost constant source of worry for me.