Women's Health Interactive Forums

• If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

A tricky situation.. Opinions/advice please!

Collapse
X
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• A tricky situation.. Opinions/advice please!

Hi everyone! This is my first time posting here. I decided to join this forum as, honestly, I feel like I don't have many supportive people in my life and would really appreciate some advice.

I dated someone for 4 years - all throughout high school. He was my first love and I feel like we have great compatibility and really care for each other. Our relationship had it's moments and was on and off at times. I decided to break things off when I learned that he was talking to a girl that I really didn't like. He swears that nothing happened and they never hooked up, but I really don't trust her and I know her intentions are not good. I was younger, maybe insecure and definitely spiteful, so I dumped him and soon after that began seeing someone else. I really think that I was so used to being with someone that I just wanted that again and really without any disrespect to the new guy, but I feel like he was a rebound