Women's Health Interactive Forums

• If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

I like this guy at work

Collapse
X
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I like this guy at work

There is a guy at my work who I like. He's a lifeguard and I'm a swimming teacher. Now I have barely said anything to that's not work related. Although he is shy in himself. I want to talk to him and get to know him but I don't know how, I have tried looking him up on social media and he has a fb account but you can't add him unless you message him.we don't see each other any time as I think he is at uni

Please help

• Welcome to WH!

Message him to get added so you can talk about work (CPR, safety, etc.). Once he has added you, you can see more of what he has been posting. Determine from that if he seems like a guy to pursue.
    I have but one lamp by which my feet are guided, and that is the lamp of experience.
    Shall we gather strength by irresolution and inaction? Shall we acquire the means of effectual resistance by lying supinely on our backs and hugging the delusive phantom of hope, until our enemies shall have bound us hand and foot?

From a speech by Patrick Henry on March 23, 1775 at St. John's Church, Richmond, Virginia

Comment

• Hey There!

I'd suggest finding a way to talk to him about more broad topics. When you talk to him, how long do the conversations last for? Is it the case where you only speak for a few minutes when you pass by each other at work? If that's the case just avoid work topics completely. Instead, ask him what he has done over the weekend or if he's doing anything tonight. Slowly branch out the conversation topics so they become more personal and not work related.