Women's Health Interactive Forums

• If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

I just want a women's opinion

Collapse
X
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I just want a women's opinion

Well, i'm 19 and i've been dating my boyfriend for 4 years. Recently, it seems like everyone I graduated with is either married or engaged, or has kids already! I know that I don't want to get married right now because im just not financially stable enough to be married, neither is he. We're both not even out of college yet! Yet, through all the insanity, I can't help wanting to be engaged myself. I'm not sure why, but it just seems so unfair that these girls have been with their significant others so much less time than I have, but they are the ones that get to be so happy. Am I completely crazy? I'm just trying to make sense of why I feel this way. Anyone else felt this way before?

• You're not crazy, but you are young. Enjoy your life with him as it is now. You both have other things going on and are obviously committed to each other being together for 4 years already. There is no rush.

There is no reason you cannot or should not be as happy as them. Do you think just being engaged is going to make you happier?

Comment

• Hun, trust me... They are the ones that are not going to be happy because they've jumped into marriage and babies, without the proper finances and now can't go backwards.

You on the otherhand, get to go forwards, both of you into careers, marriage, babies and no stress and pressure, well there always will be that, but yours will not create arguements as there's no money for milk, or he can't go out because there's no spare cash, etc.

Make sense?