Women's Health Interactive Forums

• If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Husband - never content

Collapse
X
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Husband - never content

My husband is a great guy... He's always planning ahead, he's very responsible and prepared... Sometimes though I just feel like he's never content, he can't just live in the moment... He's never content with the here and now.

He talks constantly about changing careers and has changed his mind about what he wants to do a number of times. He's an electrician now with good hours and good pay. Even his diet lately he has been trying to track down to the exact gram and calorie. I'm a health teacher so I'm all about being in shape and eating right, but he's kind of been driving me a little batty lately because these 2 things are all he talks about...
    I love h to death but I don't know how to tell him, let's talk about something else without him kind of taking it personal.
    Hope I don't sound *****y, because I do love and appreciate him... It's just I kind of need some more enjoyable convo than, what do you think about this career or what would you do if I started working 2nd shift if I took this career or that one...

....... Just venting

• Has he always been that way?
    "Those sowing seed with tears
    Will reap with a joyful shout." - Psalm 126

Comment

• I know he doesn't enjoy his job... He hates it... I feel bad because I'm not in his shoes with that and it's a place he has to go every day... I always listen and have been supportive of whatever decision he intends to make... But lately he's been going on and on to a point where I'm zoning out.