Women's Health Interactive Forums

• If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Dryness

Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Dryness

I was wondering if there was anything I could do about vaginal dryness during intercorse? I have always had normal yearly exams and have been tested for any STD's and every thing has always come back normal. I just don't have the natural luberacation and we are forced to use synthetic lubes. Is there any way to increase my natural luberacation during sexual intamatcy? Please Help!

• Common Problem

Hi,

This is a common problem among women. I am not a doctor, but have many women friends who have experienced this problem.

Your body "down there" is affected differently throughout the month. Depending on your time of month, it could be slightly dryer.

I would suggest foreplay. That always gets the juices flowing (no pun intended ) I know that works for me.

Also, if you are nervous about it during the "act," that will affect it too.

Also, if you "do it" a lot, in a matter of a few days, that can dry you up too.

I would say just relax, double the foreplay, use some lotions, and have fun!

Comment