Women's Health Interactive Forums

• If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

24 y/o Scared and confused

Collapse
X
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 24 y/o Scared and confused

Hello- Im 24 years old and have been with my beautiful boyfriend for almost 2 years. first let me give you some history. I went to college when I was 18 and had a Bf the WHOLE time and it was a physical/emotional/sexually abusive relationship. When I turned 22 I graduated as a Nurse and moved back to my home town in with my parents. I was making decent money and decided to get my own place and 1 month before I turned 23 I met my boyfriend and we've been attatched ever since. We love each other so much we moved in at 3 months :/ which was super fun at first. I still love every second I spend with him, but I have this huge gut feeling that I should have my own apartment so things can move a little slower and the excitement would last, as well as the appreciation for one another woudltn be washed out by monotony at such a young age (hes 30 btw never married, no kids). Anyway, I feel like I havent had the chance to learn and grow as a total individual and know what I like and what I have to offer before I can be the best I can be for my soul mate. I really want this chance to be self sufficient and think for myself and have my own place to call my own. I got my own apartment and will be moving in on the first of June. no roommates. It's a two bedroom to leave it open for options. I understand that this will change some of the dynamic aspects of our relationship because we will no longer BE with eachother and think for eachother all the time, but I still want to love him and trust him, see him atleast 4 times a